Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

July 8, 2020: Building Nonprofit Capacity and Resiliency

July 8,1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Free

Building organizational capacity and resiliency will be an essential part of ensuring the nonprofits we’ve come to rely on can continue to serve during today’s crises and beyond.

Join Taproot Foundation and The Center for Effective Philanthropy for a webinar on Wednesday, July 8 where we’ll share survey findings on how the current climate is affecting the social sector and the ways grantmakers can support resiliency efforts. We’ll also be joined by grantmaker and nonprofit leaders who will give insights into their capacity building work (panelist information forthcoming). 

Building Nonprofit Capacity and Resiliency
Wednesday, July 8
1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT / 10 a.m. PT

About Taproot Foundation
Taproot Foundation, a national nonprofit, connects nonprofits and social change organizations with passionate, business professionals who share their expertise pro bono. Taproot is creating a world where organizations dedicated to social change have full access—through pro bono service—to the marketing, strategy, HR, and IT resources they need to be most effective. Since 2001, Taproot’s network of skilled volunteers has served over 7,600 social change organizations providing more than 1.7 million hours of work worth over $204 million in value. www.taprootfoundation.org 

About The Center for Effective Philanthropy

The Center for Effective Philanthropy (CEP) is a nonprofit organization with a mission to provide data and create insight so philanthropic funders can better define, assess, and improve their effectiveness and impact. CEP received initial funding in 2001 and has offices in Cambridge, Massachusetts, and San Francisco, California. For more information on CEP’s work, including its research, programming, and assessments and advisory services, visit cep.org.

Venue

Webinar
MA United States + Google Map
Menu