CEP’s work is guided by an Advisory Board of foundation leaders, consultants, and academicians. The Advisory Board meets annually. Sub-groups on key CEP research initiatives, such as strategy and governance, meet more frequently to provide advice and counsel to CEP staff.

Katharine Bambrick
Ontario Trillium Foundation

Elizabeth Brown
President and CEO
Community Foundation Sonoma County

Kara Carlisle
Vice President of Programs
McKnight Foundation

Yolanda Coentro
President and CEO
Institute for Nonprofit Practice

Stuart Comstock-Gay
President & CEO
Delaware Community Foundation

Stephanie Cuskley
Former CEO
The Leona M. and
Harry B. Helmsley Charitable Trust

Jessica David
Former Executive Vice President of Strategy and Community Investments
The Rhode Island Foundation

Sara Davis
Sr. Director of Grantmaking Operations
Insight & Learning at Hillspire

Thère du Pont
Longwood Foundation, Inc.

Pam Foster
Chief Operating Officer

Sarah Gelfand
Managing Director

Susan Hairston
Former Director of Grants Management
JPB Foundation

Elaine Lasnik-Broida
Lasnik-Broida Consultants, Inc.

Lindsay Louie
Program Officer
The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation

Jacqueline Martinez Garcel
Latino Community Foundation

Brian Quinn
Associate Vice President, Research-Evaluation Learning
The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Kathy Reich
BUILD Director
Ford Foundation

Bess Rothenberg
Senior Director of Strategy and Learning
Ford Foundation

Kashif Shaikh
Co-Founder and Executive Director
Pillars Fund

Nadya Shmavonian
SeaChange Capital Partners
Former CEP Board Member

LaTida Smith
The Winston-Salem Foundation

Stephanie Teleki
Director, Learning and Impact
California Health Care Foundation

Jehan Velji
Director of the Effective Philanthropy Group
William and Flora Hewlett Foundation

Mailee Walker
Executive Director
Claneil Foundation

Recent Blog Posts